Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

C4U in collaboration with REALISE CCUS and CLEANKER projects webinar: Reducing Industrial Carbon Emissions – Carbon capture, utilisation and storage technologies

24th November 2021 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

C4U is holding a webinar in collaboration with REALISE CCUS and CLEANKER projects on 24 November at 10.00 am GMT (11.00 CET) to 11.00 am GMT (12.00 CET) on ‘Reducing Industrial Carbon Emissions – Carbon capture, utilisation and storage technologies.’

This webinar will share some of the latest advances in CCUS. The research project cluster on Better Carbon Capture for Industrial Emissions is formed by three EU-funded projects: CLEANKERREALISE CCUS, and C4U, and are advancing the state of the art and reducing emissions from industrial plants directly focussing on three different sectors: cement, refineries and steel.

Experts from these EU-backed projects will showcase the technological approaches, their financial feasibility, and how their approaches in implementing CCUS have shown up to 90% reduction in CO2 emissions in certain plants. Policy aspects that have an effect on the implementation of CCUS will be discussed.

For more information and to register, https://c4u-project.eu/reducing-industrial-carbon-emissions-carbon-capture-utilisation-and-storage-technologies/

Details

Date:
24th November 2021
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Categories:
,