CEM CCUS Initiative webinar – ‘Key Financing Principles for CCUS’ – 18 June 2020

A webinar from CEM CCUS Initiative on 18 June 2020 at 08:00 EST/13:00 BST/14:00 CET/20:00 PHT

How can we facilitate the financing of carbon capture, utilisation and storage projects? This event, held as part of the 2020 Asia Clean Energy Forum, explores and discusses the “Key Principles for CCUS Financing”, elaborated by the Finance Sector Lead Group for CCUS under the auspices of the CEM CCUS Initiative. Speakers represent key governments, multilateral development banks, commercial banks, as well as industry. Special focus is given to the Asia region.

Agenda (*Manila time – please check against your own time zone!):

19:45 Conference doors open on Zoom – please log on well in advance of the start!
20:00 Welcome by CEM CCUS Initiative and Asian Development Bank – Khalid Abuleif, Saudi Arabia | Yongping Zhai, Asian Development Bank
20:10 Why is CCUS so hard to finance? – Natalia Kulichenko-Lotz, World Bank | Allan Baker, Société Générale | Sue-Ern Tan, OGCI CCUS Champion / Shell
20:30 Key Principles for CCUS Financing – Tony Yuen, Citi
20:40 Panel discussion: “Implementing Key Principles for CCUS Financing” – Yongping Zhai, ADB | Abyd Karmali, Bank of America Merrill Lynch | Sue-Ern Tan, OGCI CCUS Champion / Shell | Mahendra Sinhgi, Dalmia Cement | Representative of Indonesia
21:25 Summary and conclusions – CEM CCUS Initiative Leads
21:30 Close of web conference

Event registration:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_I4DXsggcSnK_DuqQSlRdwQ